Department Chair: John Bowin

Associate Chair: Jorge Hankamer

Graduate Program Director: Paul Roth

Undergraduate Program Director: Janette Dinishak

Placement Officers: John Bowin, Paul Roth, Hande Tuna, Robbie Kubala

Colloquium Coordinator: Abe Stone

Personnel Director: Nico Orlandi

Jeremy Gauger
  • Title
    • Lecturer
  • Division Humanities Division
  • Department
    • Kresge College
  • Affiliations Philosophy Department
  • Phone
    (831) 459-2070
  • Email
  • Office Location
    • Cowell College Faculty Office Addition, 107
  • Mail Stop Kresge College
  • Courses Phil 126 — Philosophy of the Social Sciences, Phil 190 — Time and Temporalities

Research Interests

Philosophy of history, capitalism studies and political economy, critical theory, political philosophy, temporality and politics.

Biography, Education and Training

PhD Candidate, Philosophy, The New School for Social Research

MA, Philosophy, The New School for Social Research

BA, Liberal Arts, The New School